Trivia Tuesday!

As I was getting ready for work this morning I said to myself, “I’m going to write a blog post every day this week”  Unfortunately after a day of work I think my brain has experienced a temporary shutdown because I’ve sat in front of a blank post for 10 minutes trying to think of something to write.

I almost gave up but that’s not my style .  I’m not a quitter so let’s see what I can come up with for a post before I head out for the night.

I skipped my afternoon walk today to have lunch with a friend who was visiting from another office.  It was a tough decision.  The sun was shining and it wasn’t too cold plus I’m in a competition, although I don’t know how I’m going to catch up to “Superstar Stephanie” and her 37,000 steps in 2 days.  I’m convinced she’s a robot who’s on a treadmill all day but she gives the rest of us, mere mortals, something to strive for XD

I’ve slipped into 5th place…out of 7 and 6,000 steps behind the person ahead of me.  Catching up tonight is going to tough but I’m going to try to get in 30 minutes of walking before I head out for trivia!

That’s right, it’s Trivia Tuesday!  I used to struggle to get out for trivia and found excuses sometimes to not go but now I look forward to trivia night.  It’s a fun night with people I enjoy spending time with.  I’ve written about it multiple times before but I really have met some great people since I moved over here.

Starting a new job is like going to a new school.  It’s always a relief when you make friends.  It’s not necessary but it makes work a more enjoyable place if you enjoy the people around you every day.

That’s all I got!  As I said, I’m committing to writing every day so you can look forward to a whole week of randomness 😀

I’m off to trivia night!!!!  We were 1st place last week and with only a few weeks until the next big tournament I’m hoping we can keep up our winning streak!

4 comments

  1. youmeanme · March 10, 2016

    I’m so looking forward to your daily randomness that I’ve nominated you ;): : https://savingwithoutscrimping.wordpress.com/2016/03/10/one-lovely-blog-nomination-2/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ompong · March 9, 2016

    Congrats, Daisy… Keep it up! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts...

