Today is Thursday

I missed yesterday and I have no good excuse other than feeling excessively lazy, too lazy to even turn on my computer.  If I’m too lazy to turn on my computer then I’m definitely feeling too lazy to write a whole post on my phone.

I woke up at 2 AM because I thought the roof was going to come off my apartment.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen sustained winds of 50MPH and gusts a bit higher.  I looked out my window to see sheets of rain blowing by so I decided my best option was to go hide back in my bed.  It stayed windy most of the day but I still made it out for my walk!

I was especially motivated because I know I won’t be able to get out tomorrow but I’m going to be honest and say I did have a moment where I almost decided to skip my walk.  I was feeling so tired all day.  The early morning wake up was not very pleasant and I struggled to get back to sleep.  I’m hoping the new pillows I picked up today will help some with my restlessness because I need sleep!

If I don’t get enough sleep I feel off my game then I feel like I’m making mistakes then I feel angry then I feel whiny then I feel like everything I do is wrong and I’m annoying everyone around me then I feel sad….basically lack of sleep is just a big downward spiral for me.

I knew the walk would help and it did.  I think I would have been extra miserable if I didn’t go for a walk before I headed on my way for work.  Yesterday someone asked how I was doing and my reply was not “Fine” it was “I hate everything.”  I didn’t really hate everything but I wanted to teleport to my apartment and not have to deal with any more people.

I think sleep will help.

I think spending time with a friend this weekend will help.

I think going home in a couple weeks for a long weekend will help.

I think the BLT with avocado I’m planning to make for dinner will help 😀
359On my way out of work I was thinking about what I wanted and it wasn’t beans, lol.  I decided I just wanted a sandwich and bacon is a surefire way to lift the spirits.

I was initially disappointed because I realized I didn’t have any sauce to put on it because I don’t eat mayo but then realized I had avocado which will be even better!

I’m sure I could’ve made this post more random but I think this is random enough for a Thursday.  Tomorrow is Friday!!!!

4 comments

  1. miusho · March 10, 2016

    Great.. now I want to eat bacon…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Layla · March 10, 2016

    I love the smell of bacon!!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

