The End of the Week

It’s Friday so let’s sum up some of the highlights of my week with Instagram photos.  The featured image is from a great sunrise this week.

Tuesday I skipped my midday walk to meet up with a coworker for lunch.  I felt guilty but on the bright side I found a great burger place.  There’s so many little places around here that you might just drive by if you judged them from the outside but then the food and service are amazing!  I loved the old school diner decor in this place.  Phone Pics March 096

Drawing keeps me from eating all night when I’m home watching TV and this is my latest Starbucks cup creation 🙂  Phone Pics March 101Thursday I headed out from work to my other work location and along the way I decided I needed to stop for a minute.  I parked, set my timer for 15 minutes and headed down to the path by the Snohomish River.  It was such a pretty walk.  I’ll definitely be back when I have more time.  Phone Pics March 107While I was walking along the river I heard this little squeaking noise and looked up to see a hummingbird perched on a branch.  I wished I had my real camera to zoom in on him because I never see hummingbirds just hanging out.  They’re usually zipping around but this one didn’t even fly away as I moved in closer trying to get the best pic possible with my phone.  It’s not a sharp image of the bird but I like it.  Phone Pics March 134The last shot is from yesterday’s walk.  This was one side of the lake, blue skies and fluffy clouds.  Phone Pics March 156Then I turned around to darker clouds and darker waters.  The wind was so strong and shortly after this pic it started raining again but even though I was cold I still felt better after walking.  Phone Pics March 157It’s finally Friday!  I’m in a step challenge over the weekend but it’s supposed to be rainy all weekend so I’m going to have to get creative to get my steps.  Sunday a friend and I are going to do some mall walking then tomorrow I need to run some errands if I can find the motivation…..honestly, right now sleeping in and laying on the couch watching movies all day sounds much more appealing.  Maybe I can strike a deal with myself, run errands then lay on the couch but we’ll see how it goes 😉

Happy Weekend Everyone!!!!!!!!

balloo-dancing

Share your thoughts...

