Meal Plan Monday

This is going to be a long week.  At work we’ve been down a person for a couple weeks now but just starting to feel it this week.  I’m sure I will survive.  It’s actually kind of nice to be busy at work.  I think I was getting a little comfortable with the routine but I’m going to have to start stepping it up to help out.  I wouldn’t complain about some overtime 😀

It’s going to be tough to get out for midday walks because of my schedule this week but with stupid daylight savings time it stays light later so there’s more time for walking after work.  Tonight I was walking in place while watching TV so I can reach my daily step goal.

For some reason almost every time I work out this happens…..

I’m not sure why but I pick up weights or start walking and my needy toddler-cat demands to be picked up.  Maybe he’s scared if I work out too much I’ll start going out more and leaving him at home XD  Silly cat 🐱  Whether he likes it or not I still have some walking to do tonight.

I was talking with someone about high school today and reminded myself that ,yes, I used to be athletic….I began to feel bad about how much weight I’ve gained but also reminded myself that I’m working on getting myself back to the place where I’m happy and healthy.  It’s not all about the weight but I’ve lost about 5 pounds in the last few weeks so I know I’m on the right track….again.

I was tempted to skip putting together my meal plan this week but I realized with a busy week it’s even more important.  Driving home tonight I was tempted by all the food options on the way home, even tempted to stop at the store and buy something quick.  Thankfully I stayed strong, came home, cooked a chicken breast, and made a simple pasta dish.  Spaghetti, chicken, Italian seasoning, garlic, olive oil, and Parmesan cheese.

I have at least one new recipe and need to pick a tofu dish (I’m always open to ideas) so I’ll put together a small list tomorrow to grocery shop this week.

M:  Spaghetti with chicken

T:  Out

W:  Chicken taco w/rice

T:  Something with tofu

F:  Braised coconut Spinach & Chickpeas with lemon

I know I like chickpeas but I only make them roasted in the oven for a snack…I feel like there are other ways to cook them so I googled “easy chickpea recipes” and found the delicious recipe above.  It has more than 5 ingredients, which usually scares me off but I made myself read through the list:  All things I recognize!  Let’s be brave and give it a shot! 🙂

S:  Friend’s place for dinner

Hope everyone is recovering from the time change!  It’s been a rough one for me.  If you’re fortunate enough to be someplace that doesn’t do Daylight Savings Time, lucky you!

Have a great week!

1909754_1113771911996077_8408036769456765490_n

3 comments

  1. Layla · March 17, 2016

    psssst, i know some recipes with tofu 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · March 18, 2016

      I have some tofu I need to use this week so I will be browsing through some of your recipes 😀

      Like

      • Layla · March 19, 2016

        Let me know if it worked out!!!

        Like

Share your thoughts...

