The Weekend is Here!

I’d planned to write every day this week again then I received some news that threw off my entire week….I’m finally going to training!

I’ve been waiting to go to a major training for my job since I started and I finally get to go.  There’s definitely some downsides to it but it’s something I have to do so at this point I just want to get it done.  I’ll be heading out in about 2 weeks.  I’ll spend 4 weeks living in a hotel then home for the weekends with enough time to do laundry, cuddle with the cat, and maybe eat a real meal or two before I’m off again.

Once I received the news I became so overwhelmed I couldn’t do anything.  I froze.

Now 1 Tree Hearts.JPG‘ve regrouped and realize I only have a few major things to get done before I’m off plus I have plans this coming weekend so basically I have limited time.  Despite the major things I need to get done I allowed myself to sleep in this morning and once I found some motivation headed out to walk for a few hours.

I had to be honest with myself.  If I didn’t go out, was I finally going to sit down to do my taxes?  Was I going to clean?  Was I going to do anything productive?  No.  I was going to plant myself on the couch and watch TV.

Thankfully I was encouraged by family and invited to a Weekend Warrior Challenge so I realized I had to get moving.  Plus my training is going to involve some physical training.  I know I’m not going to be able to turn myself into a super athlete in two weeks but with the options of either attempt to get into better shape or just give up….I’m going to attempt to get into better shape.

I walked over 3 miles so that was pretty good.  I found a great walking path.  I’ll post more pics and more about the path later.  Today has flown by, sleeping in late, going for a walk, eating a late lunch, now it’s dinner time then bed time.  My meal plan was thrown off so I’m making the braised chickpeas tonight so I’ll let you guys know how they turn out.

Hope everyone is have a wonderful weekend!  😀  1 Tree Hearts.JPG

4 comments

  1. Layla · March 20, 2016

    What kind of training will you be doing? Super awesome news btw, hope you’ll learn a lot!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · March 21, 2016

      Thanks! I’m super excited! It’s academy training, so like police officer training…just a bit less intense. It’ll be fun and I’ll get to meet new people.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Layla · March 22, 2016

        Thats awesome!!! Good luck, I’m sure you’ll be amazing!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Daisy9979 · March 27, 2016

        Thanks 🙂

        Like

Share your thoughts...

