Dear Readers…

Dear Readers,

Unfortunately I don’t have Gale to look after my blog for me so I’ll have to settle for a formal announcement that I might not be writing as much in the upcoming weeks; however, I’ll still be here and I’m setting a goal to post at least once a week while I’m in training.

I’ll be in training all week then home briefly on the weekends.  This will go on for 4 weeks.  The way I’ve been describing my emotions is nervous/excited.  I’m nervous because it’s something new but I think once I get through the first week it’ll be better.  I’m mostly just nervous about the first day.  Even as a grown up I feel like it’s going to a new school and all the anxiety that goes with it.  I wonder if I’m emotionally ready.

e7746a84332aee3ce2bc4e39d706b24b

Are the other people going to like me?  Will I go to the right place?  Am I going to understand the material?  Will I do well in the class?  Will I make friends?  What am I forgetting?

Even as I sit here knowing I have several hours before I hit the road I’m so nervous!!!!

freakingout

It’s just how I am and in some ways I accept that I’m a person who freaks out.  I’m attempting to channel all this nervous energy into excitement.  Yesterday I channeled it into cleaning and I’m loving how clean my apartment is right now.

Unfortunately I have to abandon my freshly cleaned apartment and fluffy cat (both of which will be turned over to a friend) to learn more about my job.  It’s approaching the time when I really have to start getting ready, which basically means the time when I start anxiously roaming my apartment trying to make sure I have everything together.

I’m excited to see what the next few weeks bring and I’ll do my best to keep you guys filled in on how it’s going.  I saw there’s plenty of parks where I’m staying so hopefully at the least I’ll be sharing some pics.

Enjoy the rest of Sunday!  Have a great week!  🙂

6 comments

  1. Layla · April 3, 2016

    Good luck! And try to enjoy the process as well!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · April 5, 2016

      Thanks! Day 2 and it’s been pretty fun so far!

      Like

  2. lisamariagardiner · April 3, 2016

    Good luck xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dr Meg Sorick · April 3, 2016

    Good luck! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

