A Late Post About Being Alone

**I wrote this on Thursday night and even though it’s Saturday I still feel like it’s worth sharing, especially because I may or may not get another post written this weekend.  This whole living in a hotel for a week, coming home for a day and a half is already wearing me out.  Today it’s about laundry, napping, and cuddle time with James the Cat before I head back out tomorrow.  Have a great weekend!! 😀  

Thursday April 7

A quick thought while I wait for dinner…all alone.  It’s been less than a week but I’m reminded once again of how far I’ve come in a year or more. A couple years ago if I’d have come to a training like this, unless someone invited me somewhere; I would’ve stayed in my room.  I would’ve ordered food or maybe walked someplace but I definitely wouldn’t be sitting here in a restaurant, drinking a beer, and writing a blog post. *As a side note, how very hipster of me, lol*

I’ll probably have more to write this weekend when I get home but just wanted to write a quick post to share that thought. I’ve gone out at least 4 of the nights that I’ve been here either to eat or just to explore.  There’s a certain power that comes from knowing you’re okay being alone, if anything going through these experiences on my own is making me stronger and more confident.

My advice to everyone, especially if you’re afraid of being alone is to push yourself outside your comfort zone.  Go do something alone, see a movie, eat at a restaurant, go to a museum, find something you would usually do with someone and go it alone.  I’m not gonna lie, it can feel a little awkward but just like anything else new it gets easier.

Hope everyone is having a great week! Cheers to new adventures!

One of my favorites…A Black Butte Porter to celebrate National Beer Day!  

 The featured image is one of my favorites from this week and I hope to share more soon.  Follow me on instagram @daisy9979

5 comments

  1. Nena · April 20, 2016

    I honestly do feel weird doing things like that alone and usually I don’t ever have to. But I do think it’s important for us to be comfortably with ourselves:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · April 12, 2016

    Don’t force yourself all the time. 😛
    Getting out of the comfort zone is OK but sometimes, you just need a break! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · April 12, 2016

      The last couple days I’ve been in hermit mode but I know tomorrow I’m going out with the group so it’s nice to have some chill out by myself time tonight 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho · April 13, 2016

        That is very true.. I usually need a few days to myself when I get stressed or worn out. One day does half the trick. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  3. youmeanme · April 10, 2016

    Congratulations! It’s powerful when you feel comfortable alone 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts...

