Wiped Out!

This week I was beat up in training, thrown to the ground, throwing people to the ground, bending, stretching, squatting, moving, kicking, punching, etc. Whew!  It’s been fun to learn all these new techniques but it’s exhausting.

I’m reminded that I’m not in great shape and I’m no spring chicken, although even some of the younger, in better shape people in the class were also feeling the pain.  I don’t think our bodies are designed to be thrown on the ground several times a day but the good news is I survived!  Also, *knock on wood* no injuries in our class!

The exhaustion makes me feel guilty because I don’t feel like doing anything.  A friend sent me a text this morning wanting to do something and I was tempted to set something up but had to admit I just wasn’t feeling it.  My body was in pain and I wasn’t feeling social plus James the cat needs some attention before I leave him again tomorrow.  My time feels stretched because I only have a short weekend to accomplish so many tasks, which means I have to decide how to spend that time.

I wasn’t a complete shut-in today.  As I mentioned my body is sore, to the point that getting out of bed this morning was a struggle because everything was so tight.  I decided since I only have a couple days to recover before I’m back into training that I would do whatever necessary to help my body heal so I went in for a massage.  I wanted a nice place but didn’t want to pay more than $50.  I found a Groupon then checked out the reviews online for the place and it looked good.

I’ve never had a massage before and wasn’t sure if it would like it or not but just my luck I loved it.  I thought it might be awkward but I found it to be very relaxing.  A few painful parts but it eventually felt better and I’m still sore but I recognize a massage isn’t a miracle cure; however, I do feel better.  It’s definitely something I’ll be splurging on every once in a while.

I can’t believe the day is almost over 😦

I’m going to make some dinner because living out of a hotel has made me miss cooking in a real kitchen.  I’m also going to be stretching and resting, just trying to prepare my body for more abuse this week….Just a couple more weeks!

That’s the phrase pulling me through each day, just a couple more weeks!

Hope the week went well and everyone is enjoying the weekend!  I’m going to try to catch up on some blog reading this week because I realized I haven’t been reading or writing.  My days consist of coffee, training, dinner, workout, study, relax, sleep, repeat, but I’ve only got a couple more weeks! 😉

The featured image really doesn’t have much to do with this post but it’s so adorable!

 

2 comments

  1. Nena · April 20, 2016

    lol the pic is totally adorable! Just a few more weeks, love!! Hope you are well:)

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

