The Abandoned Blog

I never thought I would be one of those bloggers who abandon their blogs for days on end, promising to write but never fulfilling that promise.

I was gone all weekend, spent Monday driving home then by the time I got home and tried to write I was falling asleep at my desk.  Last night was trivia night then tonight…worked a little late, had to go to the store, and now it’s after 6:00.  Dinner hasn’t been prepared, apartment is a mess again, laundry is hanging out in the dryer, and I’m tired…..plus I’m feeling a little down tonight.

I will be bringing back the meal plan next week because I need to sit down, plan it, and make a good grocery list.  My plan is to go grocery shopping this weekend and also hopefully check out some couches because my loaner couch is getting ready to go bye-bye.

I stopped at this great fruit stand on the way home and picked up asparagus, peaches, and a couple pears.  Tonight’s dinner is chicken, asparagus, with some fettuccine pasta.  It feels like the first “real” meal I’ve had since I’ve been home.

I’m hoping to do some writing this weekend then try to set up a schedule for writing because I love my little blog and don’t want it to die, even writing tonight reminds me how much I miss it.

Hope all is well with everyone!  Thanks to all the new followers and the ones who are hanging in there with me during this time.  I appreciate it!

It’s almost Friday!  🙂

60373274

3 comments

  1. miusho · May 12, 2016

    I’m completely on baby mode and all I can wring out is one post a week. I’m surprised I can even keep that one up. :O

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sassyfitnesschick · May 11, 2016

    Ahh there you are! yes, some days escape me and some days I’m drawing a total writers block and it frustrates me! And then sometimes, my intentions are good but I’m tired or can’t put two thoughts together. Hang in there… you’ll get your groove back =)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Abirami · May 11, 2016

    Good luck with everything! 🙂 I know how difficult these days of abandonment are. Instead of pushing yourself to write, go out and just live. Try to be happy. And open yourself up to new experiences. Then automatically the literary juices start to flow. This is just somethin I do. I hope it works for you too. 🙂 Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

