No Cake for Me

When I walked into the unit meeting and saw the cake the first thing I noticed was the grammar error, “Your the greatest” *heavy sigh*

I realized I had a decision to make, cake or no cake.  She didn’t cut the cake until the end of the meeting so I had 45 minutes to stare at it’s delicious frostiness before uttering the words, “No thank you.  No cake for me.”  Right after that I came up with the clever rhyme of, “I won’t partake in a cake with a grammar mistake”  XD

It felt good to resist and make the decision to not indulge simply because cake was in front of me.  Plus I didn’t go to the gym yesterday and except for Sunday when I tried to binge eat a hangover away I’ve been doing good with my eating.  It was tempting though especially when I saw it was marble inside, vanilla with swirls of chocolate….it looked amazing.

I resisted and made it to the gym today for 2 miles in 35 minutes.  Trivia was cancelled tonight so I had to figure out dinner on the fly so I cheated and picked up a salad mix because it sounded good.

My plans to binge watch Orange is the New Black this weekend might be delayed by a brunch and a hike.  I feel like such a posh grown up when I say, “I have a brunch to attend on Saturday.”  but in reality I’m more like this…

201601_0844_icage_sm

My friend suggested a hike after brunch and some part of me was like but “The new season of  Orange is the New Black premiers this weekend but I didn’t realize that when I made brunch plans 2 weeks ago.  I’m already missing out on hours of binging time with brunch and now you want to add a hike?”  I then realized I would have Friday night, Saturday night, and all day Sunday to watch my show and some outdoor time will be good.

I was going to call this a random midweek post but it’s only Tuesday!  Yikes!

tuesday_meme

I guess it’s not that bad because Wednesday is right around the corner, right? 😀  I better get this posted before we lose power because the storm is getting serious.  I’m thinking no trivia tonight was meant to be because I would not have wanted to drive in this torrential downpour and crazy winds.

Have a great rest of the week!

 

5 comments

  1. Layla · June 15, 2016

    Great job on saying no! You may have liked it at that moment, but you may have felt regret afterwards. Super proud of you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho · June 14, 2016

    It’s become so much easier for me to deny cake.. Or anything else that looks deliciously good.. All my mind whispers to me is “poooisooooon hisssss” so yeah, easy decisions. /sad

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

