Meal Plan Monday

Last week I really struggled with making dinners but did great with lunches.  I struggle to do both successfully but I think I’m getting closer to actually being someone who eats 3 meals a day plus snacks.

I know I was promising to not go to the store at all but I realize some items I need to buy weekly.  I just have to make a list of specific items rather than wandering in with a vague idea of what I need to buy because then I go into Target to buy curtains and walk out $40 later with curtains and 10 other things I didn’t really need.

On the subject of curtains it’s only taken me a year to finally get some curtains up in this place.  Part of my motivation is to block out some of the sun because this little apartment heats up quickly once the sun starts shining in so one step in my “stay cool this summer” plan involves curtains.  The other part of the plan is fans.

Yesterday I had to make a grown up budget decision when I told myself I could either buy a new shirt or a fan….I chose the fan and today I am grateful for that decision.

I don’t have much else to write about today, just wanted to make sure I did my meal plan for this week.  I’m feeling a bit lazy today because I didn’t go to the gym but I’ll go Wed-Friday and maybe Saturday, unless I find a hike for the weekend.  My hiking buddy is out of town but I might find something close and not too tough to do on my own.

That’s all I got!  Happy Monday!

M:  Quinoa and Freekeh Salad-Bought this at Costco to try something new so I think it’s time to give it a try.

T:  Trivia Dinner

W:  Chicken and brown rice with broccoli

T:  Chicken Tacos

F:  Pasta with sausage

Share your thoughts...

