2016 Goals

I keep thinking about or talking to people about all these random things I want to do this year so I figured it was time to start writing them down.  I think the overnight hike is the only one that might have to wait until next year but everything else is totally doable for this year.

Most are actually things to be done in a weekend.  I figure if I write them down when I find myself wondering what I should be doing I can grab a sticky note and accomplish a goal.

One of my goals that I think is out of frame is to spend a weekend with old friends and now have plans to go to a 90’s bar crawl in Seattle.  I’m not much of a bar crawl person anymore and I’m thinking it’s going to be more 20-somethings dressed up like the 80’s but it’ll be fun.  We’re still working out the details and for some reason I have become the coordinator of activities so tonight has been spent hotel shopping…..reasonably priced hotel in a popular area….Challenge accepted!  Other option is finding a friend or friend of friend willing to house 5-6 people of varying levels of drunkenness 😉

I’m filling up my weekends in August because the summer is slipping away……

Visit Jetty Island, a small island in the Port of Everett.  They run a ferry during the summer that is FREE!  It only runs through the first part of September so the time to hesitate is through, a Facebook post and we’ll see who’s in.  I found an event where you hunt for glass art on the island and I think some people are interested already.

I love hanging out with people but this weekend I needed some downtime.  I was exhausted and as an extroverted introvert I have to balance time with people v. time alone.

I went to the Farmers Market alone, featured image is the beautiful flowers I picked up and Jetty Island is in the background 😀  I was only there for about an hour but I enjoyed browsing, chatting with the vendors, and sitting by the water enjoying lunch.  One of my goals is to go to Pike’s Place Market on my own.  It’s one of my favorite places and I’ve never explored it alone so I think that would be fun.

I’m continuing to add to my goals for 2016.  I’ve already accomplished things I didn’t even write down so I like the idea of having a tangible view of things I want to accomplish.  In the morning it’s nice to see the mirror before I leave for work.  It might sound strange but in a way it reminds me why I’m going to work.  I’m going to work so I can afford to go out and have fun.  In the past I was “living for work” and now I’m “working to live”.

I’m definitely looking forward to all future adventures!

This was a pic of the Mukilteo lighthouse at sunset during a going away party for a friend.  Follow me on Instagram for more pics @daisy9979

P.S. I’ve got at least 6 people wanting to go the island with me.  I just exclaimed, “Look at me, coordinating an activity like a grown up”  Ha Ha XD

Hope everyone is having a great week!

6 comments

  1. Jay Colby · August 14, 2016

    Awesome post

    Liked by 1 person

  2. keen peach · August 2, 2016

    Awesome!!! You know I love goal setting haha. You should make a vision board. I made one and and look/pray over it every morning. It surprisingly works really well! Good luck friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · August 4, 2016

      I might have to give that a try. Thanks! 🙂

      Like

  3. youmeanme · August 2, 2016

    I love your post it notes! I can’t believe how quickly August came, I’m beginning to feel I need to pack in some summer living

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · August 4, 2016

      Now’s the time! This summer, actually the whole last year has flown by but I think it’s just because I’m having so much fun…. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

