Falling off the Face of the Earth

Dear Readers,

I hope there’s still some out there because it feels like forever since I’ve posted anything.  I sort of fell off the face of the Earth.  I was busy then I was lazy….I lost interest.

It struck me the other day that part of the reason I lost interest was because some of the core topics of my blog were being ignored in my life, health, wellness, working out, changing, health, eating healthy….Did I mention health?

Here’s the confessions:

I haven’t been to the gym in 2 weeks.  

I haven’t been planning meals.  

I haven’t been planning my grocery shopping.  

I’ve been skipping meals and binging (See above for reasons)

I’ve been eating out several times a week.

I’ve been ignoring my blog.   

I haven’t been feeling great.  

I’ve been feeling tired and my jeans are feeling tight.  

I decided it’s time for all of that to end.  

My revelation came yesterday when I realized I’d skipped lunch 3/5 days this week.  I also stopped to think about what I’d eaten for dinner this week.  This is what my eating looks like when I don’t plan my meals:

Monday I ate chicken sandwich and fries from Burger King for dinner.  Tuesday I ate a Caesar Chicken Wrap at trivia.  Wednesday I ate a frozen pizza.  Tonight I went out for Chinese.  Tomorrow I’ll be eating Chinese leftovers and cleaning out the fridge.

Starting on Monday I’m back on track.  I know you don’t have to wait until Monday but I’m going to be honest and say it’s the best time for me.  I’m spending my weekend partying in downtown Seattle.  I’m not going to kid myself about the food and drinks I will be consuming.  I’m not saying it’s going to be a free for all but……I’ll just say it’s best to begin this plan on Monday 😉

Things that begin on Monday August 29th: 

1 Post every day for 30 days starting with the return of Meal Plan Monday

Meal plans every week with breakfast, lunch and dinner

No grocery shopping without a list

Limit eating out!  

Minimum of 3 days per week at the gym

I’ve fallen off the track before and there’s no guarantee I won’t do it again but I think each time it takes me less time to get back on track.  I think once I get back to planning meals everything else will fall back into place.

I’ll be posting on the progress of this process. Thanks to everyone for reading!  The blog and blogger will be back on Monday ready to start the next chapter!

Your goals are the road maps that guide

One comment

  1. youmeanme · August 26

    Missed you! I’m looking forward to your posts as I’m recommitting to healthy for a 2week stretch today.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

