Meal Plan Monday

I had a fantastic weekend but definitely overindulged.

A 90’s themed bar crawl.  I almost cancelled but then realized it would be fun plus the friends I went with I haven’t seen in ages.  It was so awesome to spend time with them and you know it’s a good friendship when you just pick up with them without any awkwardness.

I wanted to spend more time with them but Sunday morning I woke up feeling less than lively so the rest of the day’s activities went on without me.

I spent most of Sunday throwing up, which I assume is my body’s way of reminding me of my age.  Guess my days of partying like a rock star are behind me….drinking

It’s sad but true.  I woke up this morning wishing I had just one more day of sleeping and hydrating but unfortunately I have to be an adult.  Adults don’t get to call in sick because of hangovers, especially not when everyone in the office knows you were going out drinking over the weekend 😀

I went to the store tonight to buy enough food for lunches and breakfasts for the next week.  Breakfast and lunch has been my downfall as I slipped back into old habits but I always have time to eat at my desk in the morning so I’m bringing in a box of oatmeal so I have no excuse to skip breakfast.

Lunch I just need to not be tempted by others who are eating out.  It’s really helping that one of the guys I work with is losing weight since he bought his FitBit so he’s very motivated.  His motivation helps me feel more motivated so I just hope we can start to influence others in the office.

It felt good to write out my meal plan tonight.  It makes me feel less stressed because I’m not worrying about what I’m going to do for meals all week.  For those who haven’t seen my meal plans they’re easy, nothing fancy, usually no recipes required, no calorie counting, just simple foods, reasonable portions.

I didn’t make it to the gym tonight but I did some extra walking because I want to make 10,000 steps every day this week and am going to do some exercises tonight while I watch TV.

I’m excited to get back on track.  I set a goal for myself that if I lose a certain amount of weight I’ll get a tattoo.  I’ve wanted one for a while but have finally started to narrow in on a design so it’ll be good incentive for me.  I am focused on my health but losing weight is part of my plan for getting healthy.  I’ve done this before so I know if I start moving more and making better choices with my eating I’ll see results.  I’ll keep everyone in the loop on how things are going.

Another goal right now is a post a day for 30 days.  Tomorrow is the trivia championship so might be just a couple sentences but I will be writing again 😀

Monday
Breakfast:  Yogurt
Lunch: Leftover pizza
Dinner: Leftover pizza

Tuesday
Breakfast: Oatmeal
Lunch: Bagel with cream cheese, turkey, and bacon; apple slices with cinnamon
Dinner:  Out for trivia

Wednesday
Breakfast: Oatmeal
Lunch:Bagel with cream cheese and turkey; apple slices with cinnamon
Dinner:  Pasta with chicken and broccoli

Thursday
Breakfast:  Bagel with eggs
Lunch:  Leftover pasta
Dinner:  Thai noodles

Friday
Breakfast:  Yogurt with apple
Lunch:  Leftover noodles
Dinner:  Chicken rice stir fry

One comment

  1. Sounds like a week of great eats!

    Like

Share your thoughts...

