Meal Plan Monday

As I mentioned yesterday movement has been very limited this weekend.

53ee7958ac2c1

Thankfully I removed myself from the couch long enough to enjoy dinner with some friends.  One of my friends works at a restaurant and she’s always saying I need to come visit her so I finally took the time to do just that yesterday.  The weather was perfect.  It takes about 20 minutes to get there and I took the scenic back road along the river.

Dinner was delicious!  She suggested the Greek chicken dish and it was amazing.

14222337_1238949296145004_8997842187793276627_n.jpg

That is a beautiful plate of food. It was also a much healthier option than what I was originally considering.  Continuing my exploration of various cuisines I have confirmed that I enjoy Greek food so expect to see, at the least, Greek salad show up on my meal plans one of these weeks.

After dinner we took a stroll through Snohomish.

14192610_1238949309478336_5640802698957010180_n.jpg

All the shops were closed but it made me more motivated to go back up that way one of these weekends.  There’s so many great antique shops, which is right up my alley.

It was a great time just visiting with friends and made me feel like less of a lazy bum.  Now I’m gearing up for a short work week.  Hooray!  An already short week is made extra short as I’m taking another long weekend so I’m working only 2 days this week.  This is another reason I don’t feel bad for doing nothing over this weekend because next weekend is full of activities.

Just a baseball game and a show but we’ll see what other activities we find along the way.

The meal plan is short and sweet because the last part of the week will mostly be eating out or eating at my friend’s place.

Hope everyone enjoyed the long weekend!  It’s time to get back to work!

Real quick, work made me think of working out.  I’ll be in the gym Tuesday, Wednesday and then Thursday morning because I didn’t make it today.  I’m hoping to maybe get in a hike or a walk on Friday plus I think we’ll be doing plenty of walking over the weekend.  I did a bunch of walking in place and went for a walk outside but my Fitbit died so it doesn’t count, XD

Tuesday
Breakfast:  Yogurt with blueberries
Lunch:  Turkey wrap and apples with cinnamon
Dinner:  Trivia

Wednesday
Breakfast:  Oatmeal with blueberries
Lunch:  Bagel sandwich with turkey; Chips with hummus
Dinner:  Salad and a small popcorn (going to a movie 🙂

Thursday
Breakfast:  Potato and egg tacos
Lunch:  ????
Dinner:  Out at the ball game

Friday

Breakfast: ????? At a friend’s place
Lunch:  ????
Dinner:  Hopefully Thai food.

Share your thoughts...

