Meal Plan Monday-The Early Edition

I skipped meal plans this last week and if you’ve followed this blog for awhile you know when I don’t do meal plans things go awry.  I either don’t eat or eat everything in sight.

This week was a combination of the two, don’t eat most of the day then eat whatever I want including fast food.  I ate Wendys one day for lunch then all I wanted was junk food, and unfortunately I allowed myself to eat pretty poorly this last week.

tumblr_nwowuxjzgj1soke6ro1_500

I was still working out but eating terrible.  I walked almost 7 miles on Friday in an attempt to beat someone in a Work Week Hustle Challenge then ordered pizza that night 😦  I knew it was a poor choice but I let my cravings win.

The good news is I went shopping today.  The rest of my afternoon will be prepping for lunches because part of my problem was no prep.  I sleep in late then don’t have anything to grab so I just decide I don’t really need lunch then I don’t eat lunch and by the time I get home I’m starving.  I’m not doing that this week!

It’s useless for me to push myself to work out more and go harder if I’m not eating well.  A couple days I even cut my workout short because I was too hungry and started feeling sick.  You can’t push your body without giving it some fuel.  Lesson learned…again 😉

I really want to win a Work Week Hustle Challenge and I think this is the week.  I’ve already packed my gym bag for tomorrow.  Luckily, I’ve found more Fitbit people at work so that’s really helping with my motivation.

Most of my weekends this month have been pretty busy and I would find myself longing for a weekend with nothing to do.  This weekend I had no plans and felt bored.

b1bcc9509978e652e2e6afa18fab7b34

Thankfully I was able to fill my days with projects and errands so I wasn’t laying on the couch the whole weekend.

Below are my meal plans.  I included lunches.  Breakfasts are:  oatmeal, boiled eggs, toast with avocado, and I’m going to try to make those muffin tin eggs I keep seeing online.

Hope everyone has a great week!  🙂

Monday
Lunch:  Turkey sandwich; Grapes;
Dinner:  Noodles with stir fry veggies

Tuesday
Lunch:  Turkey sandwich; Chips with hummus
Dinner:  Out

Wednesday
Lunch:  Tuna sandwich; Veggies with hummus
Dinner:  Pasta with chicken and veggies

Thursday
Lunch:  Turkey wrap; Grapes
Dinner:  Stir fry veggies with rice and chicken

Friday
Lunch:  Turkey sandwich:  Chips with hummus
Dinner:  Leftovers

One comment

  1. prajaktha · 13 Days Ago

    Nice post.., very interesting..

    Like

Share your thoughts...

