Still Sick…

I’ve been struggling with this cold since before Thanksgiving and can’t seem to fully shake it.

I don’t ever remember being sick like this for so long.  I went back to the doctor last week and apparently have a sinus infection so I’m back on antibiotics.  Unfortunately they don’t help my constantly running nose and the recent development of excessively watery eyes.  I feel like a miserable snotty mess.

funny-memes-about-being-sick-17I really did have things I wanted to get done this weekend but the thought of going out into public with my constantly running nose and watery eyes is less than appealing. 

My eyes are so swollen….I’m so whiny!


I was kind of glad the office was closed yesterday because of the weather even if I don’t completely understand the closure.  I woke up yesterday morning to see about 1-1.5 inches of snow on the ground so I got ready for work, and while I was in the car getting ready to go I receive a text message that the office is closed.  I didn’t believe it but after confirming through multiple sources I decide to run to Walmart. If i’m going to be home all day and I’m already up, dressed, and in my car, might as well go to the store

I thought maybe I would run some more errands but began sneezing at the store and realized I needed to be home.

I did manage to hang up the wine glass holder that’s been sitting on top of my fridge for almost 3 months.  It was super challenging to hang up and it’s crooked but I don’t care.  It’s up and I love it!

 

I didn’t make it Costco yesterday, as was the plan on Monday, but did make the Mediterranean stew last night.  I served it with some couscous and it was delicious.  It was hearty but not too heavy and I’ll definitely be making it again. It’ll make for great leftovers for dinner tonight. 

I think I’m going to try a compress on my eyes because they are killing me right now. If anyone has any remedies they’ve used for sinus infection or allergy symptoms let me know 🙂 

Hope everyone has a great weekend! I’ll be back on Monday with meal plans and some new goals! 

Share your thoughts...

