Meal Plan Monday

I skipped the gym today.  I feel kind of bad about it and am sitting here knowing I probably would’ve felt better if I’d gone because today was a frustrating day.  I think I needed the release that the gym provides but instead I sit here writing and trying to plan everything going on in the next few weekends.

I did rationalize it by saying it would give me time to do my meal plans so at least some good has come out of my not going to the gym…and I plan to go the rest of the week.

I have a 10K coming up on Sunday.  It’s my first so I’m nervous, trying to balance not doing too much before it and not doing absolutely nothing.  I’m thinking hit the gym Tuesday-Friday then do a light walk on Saturday then spend the day stretching, icing, and mentally preparing myself to walk 6.2 miles!

I’m excited and nervous.

I didn’t make a lunch today so I ended up at the Vietnamese place across the street enjoying one of their delicious sandwiches.  I swear I could eat one every day but I can’t afford it so I need to pack my lunch the rest of the week.

I discovered Tikka Masala sauce through a random giveaway and I loved it, so when I saw these packages at Costco I decided to give it a try.  tikka_masala-350x393

It makes me wish I had a microwave so I didn’t have to heat it up on the stove top but it takes like 5 minutes instead of 1 minute so I can’t complain too much.  Last time I just mixed up the package with some brown rice and it was very tasty so tonight I’m going to add in some chicken.

Lunch is mostly leftovers with the exception of Wednesday.

I am pulling out one old recipe for this week on Thursday because someone at work brought in a dish that reminded me of it and I remembered really enjoying it, Braised coconut and spinach chickpeas with lemon.  Yum!

Monday
Lunch:
Dinner: Chicken with vegetable Tikka Masala and rice

Tuesday
Lunch: Leftovers
Dinner:  Out

Wednesday
Lunch:  Chicken Pita with cucumbers and hummus
Dinner:  Chicken pasta

Thursday
Lunch:  Leftovers
Dinner:  Braised coconut spinach and chickpeas with lemon

Friday
Lunch:  Leftovers
Dinner: Spaghetti

I’m off to continue making dinner and prepping for the rest of the week.  Monday was not the best day so here’s to Tuesday being a better day!

tuesday-at-least

3 comments

  1. keen peach · February 6

    Aaaah! 10k! That’s 6 miles? Is it a fun one or a serious one? You know how they have like The Hot Chocolate 5k lol. Whatever it is good luck!!!! I’m sure you will do great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Daisy9979 · February 7

      It’s more fun. It’s called My Better Half so it’s Valentines Day themed, which I’m not really into as a single person but it’ll be fun…and who knows? Maybe I’ll find another lone walker/jogger out there in the crowd 😉

      Like

      • keen peach · February 8

        Oh fun!!! Those are always so much more motivating then just logging 6 miles with a bunch of people on a road. Wouldn’t it be crazy if you actually found your better half?! Lol

        Like

Share your thoughts...

