Pizza Lisa & Tutu Tasha

Last weekend I completed my 6th race!  This one was extremely laid back and neither of us were worried about time for this one. The theme was for Comicon here in Seattle.  It was just a great excuse to throw on capes, tutus, and eye masks to go walk around a major park in Seattle Saturday morning 🙂

9dbf9ba796555dca72efd76aa4ad6f06

I’m trying to prepare for my next big one in April.  It’s a 10K.  I’m going it alone.  It might be weird but I kind of wanted to do one on my own to see how I do.  Would I jog or run more?  Would I walk faster or slower?  I’m mostly just curious to see if my time will be better or worse……plus I get a medal and a t-shirt 😉

The rest of my races so far this year are fun 5K’s but I think I’m going to do another 10K in October.  It’s so addicting.  I think the environment is just so positive.  The people I’ve met in the running community are nice and encouraging.

Before signing up for any races, I spent way too much time worrying that I would be the person at the back of the pack and that people would judge me for being slow.  I learned quickly it’s an accomplishment just getting out there and other people see that as well.  I’ve never felt any negative attention or judgement from anyone at any race.

I’m at a place where I appreciate the accomplishment.  I like being able to say, “I completed a 5K or a 10K this weekend”  Accomplishment feels good so I plan to continue with those good feelings.

I feel like I’m finally starting to live my life.  I’ve talked about it at length before but I spent way too long worrying about everything and hiding from the world but no more!  Tutu Tasha is ready to take on all the new challenges life throws her way!

Challenge tonight is to get some dinner cooked before it gets too much later and get in some downtime before another long day of work tomorrow.  Hope everyone is having a great week!  Happy Wednesday!

Share your thoughts...

