A Brief Hiatus

I’m going to be busy for the next week or so and don’t anticipate getting any writing done during that time frame.  I recently became an Auntie so I’m going to meet my new nephew and plan to focus on enjoying my time with him, as well as my brother and sister in law 🙂

Things that I’ll be continuing to work on:

  1.  Stretching every night.  I’ve skipped a few nights and can really feel it so starting tonight it’s back in the routine.
  2. No french fries 😮  I told a coworker I was going to try going without fries for a couple months.  She asked if I was doing it for Lent, so I said yes and she said she would do it too.  It’s weird because since I’ve given them up I want them more but I’m going to persist through this and explore other side options when I go out to eat.
  3. Walking-Jogging-Running.  My next 10K is coming up in April and right now I’m a little nervous about it so I want to get back into walking regularly.  I’ve kind of slacked off the last couple weeks, using the “stress” and “busy” excuse.  “I’m way too busy and stressed out to work out!!”  Reality is always I can take 30 minutes to go to the gym or go for a walk outside.
  4. Relaxing and enjoying vacation!!  It’s been awhile since I’ve been on a real vacation so I’m very excited!

Hope everyone has a great week!

70e733d0acda75800e86d80ec73c533c

 

I’ll be back weekend after next with a new goal of writing every day!

 

Share your thoughts...

