Meal Plan Monday

 

After a week long vacation plus a couple days I’m getting myself back on track.  By the time I got back into town late Wednesday night I had no motivation to cook or get back to the gym.  Then it was the weekend so…..I decided let’s enjoy a couple more days before jumping back into the routine 😉

This weekend I enjoyed giant burgers called Katsu burgersIMG_7768.JPGSometimes there’s food you just want to enjoy without thinking about the calories and this was one of those foods.

Also, popcorn.  Side note: Beauty and the Beast was amazing!  I might have to go see it again while it’s still in theaters.

The end of that story is I ate quite a bit of food over the last week so I knew starting Monday it was back to meal plans.  My motivation kicked into gear yesterday.

I marinated a couple chicken breasts with soy sauce and honey (new for me and it came out great), baked those in the oven, cooked some rice, and stir fry veggies.  I divided all this deliciousness up into 3 separate containers and felt like a real meal planner.

IMG_7781.JPG

I loved knowing lunch for the next few days was handled.  I was worried it wouldn’t be enough food but after eating one today I was reminded once again I need to work on my portions.

We’re doing a 3 month Biggest Loser challenge at work and I’d like to end at the top of the pack this time.

I didn’t want to go to the gym today and I came up with an excuse.  I had a little headache so I thought I would skip but I popped some ibuprofen and went in for a 45 minute workout.  As usual, I was so glad 🙂

Breakfast this week is an assortment of yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, bagels, eggs, english muffins.  Basically my breakfast selection is like a continental breakfast at a hotel 🙂  Stuff I can grab on my way out the door.

I’m really focused on my eating right now, especially portion control.  I need to eat less and quit eating when I’m full.  It seems like common sense but it’s something I need to work on.  Also, times like right now when I feel like eating everything because I had a good workout I need to drink more water.

That’s all I have for now.  I’m happy to be back.  I should have a post up this week about getting back into the gym and my upcoming 10K.

Happy first day of Spring!

Monday

Lunch:  Chicken Stir fry-Rice, stir fry veggies, chicken

Dinner: Pasta with chicken, mushrooms, and corn

Tuesday

Lunch: Chicken Stir fry-Rice, stir fry veggies, chicken

Dinner:  Out

Wednesday

Lunch: Chicken Stir fry-Rice, stir fry veggies, chicken

Dinner:  Tikka Masala veggies with chicken

Thursday

Lunch:  Spring Mix salad with apples

Dinner:  Spaghetti

Friday

Lunch:  Leftovers

Dinner: Tuna noodle casserole

 

Share your thoughts...

