Meal Plan Monday 

I really didn’t feel like writing out meal plans this week, as my own personal rebellion against adulting.  I’m so sick of being a grown up.  Moving back to my parents’ house was taken into serious consideration this weekend.

I had a terrible work week.  I found ants in my apartment.  My cable and internet went out for 4 hours.  I’m looking into buying a new car.  I have things I want to do but can’t afford because I want to buy a car.  I can’t decide if I want to move because everything is so expensive.  Do I want to buy a house or condo?  Am I ready for that?

I only did 4 miles yesterday and skipped my walk today…..Ugh.  I feel guilty but I promised to dig out my weights tonight while I’m watching the game so I can do some strength training and floor work.  I’ve been trying to get in more of that anyways because it’s not always all about cardio, and I think the little bit I’ve been doing is helping.

Starting next week I am going to the gym before work with a friend.  Yep, some crazy person has convinced me to not only work out with another person but to do it at 5AM 😦  I think this plan will have plenty of benefits:

  1.  I can still go walking in the afternoon if I feel like I need to get in more miles.
  2. I can learn some new strength training moves from her routines.
  3. Workout will be done early in the morning, leaving my afternoons and evening free.  I’ve been complaining about how late I get home from gym or from walking so maybe this will help with winding down in the evening and getting me to bed earlier.
  4. If I don’t like it I can go back to working out after work.

Nothing crazy in my meal plans and lots of leftovers for lunches this week but I’m hoping next week to try out some new meals.  I made a pork tenderloin last night so that will feed me for a few days.  I’ll have a little bit of extra money from overtime so I’m going to be stocking up my freezer with some meats and veggies.  It’s always good to stock up when I’ve got the chance 😀

Also, for some crazy reason I decided to go 2 months without french fries  😮  What was I thinking?!?

I really thought I was only doing this for one month but looking back I wrote the words “No fries until May.”  I have a friend who decided to do give them up with me for Lent, so that goes until the 16th and I wasn’t even sure I could hold out that long…….

Well, I put it in writing so no french fries until May.  **Heavy sigh**

I will survive!  🙂  Happy Monday!  Go Tarheels!!

Monday

Lunch: Sweet Kale Salad Salad was not good so I went out for a sandwich, which has left me feeling bloated, which is the reason I try to avoid eating out.

Dinner:  Leftover pork, baked potato, broccoli

Tuesday

Lunch:  Leftovers

Dinner:  Out for trivia

Wednesday

Lunch:  Wrap with turkey, chips and hummus

Dinner:  Chicken with tikka masala veggies and rice

Thursday

Lunch:  Leftovers

Dinner:  Chicken stir fry

Friday

Lunch:  Leftovers

Dinner:  Homemade veggie pizza

Share your thoughts...

