No Meal Plans+ Lazy Days

I started writing my meal plan on Sunday then I had people come over for dinner that night, then Monday was busy, then Tuesday was trivia….Once it hits Wednesday it gets a little late in the week for meal plans.  I’ll definitely be back next week because it really does help keep me on track.

No meal plans + Not feeling great = Me not eating well and not working out.

butitshaard

That gif sums up how I’ve felt about everything this week.

I did okay Monday, Tuesday I went out for dinner, Wednesday I ordered pizza…the pizza gave me so many regrets.  I’ve been eating fairly well, so I think the cheesy, greasy pizza was too much.

2e53d42c848bfa530690508b1b3c4ff4_unnngh-ate-too-much-meme-eating-too-much_625-467

I woke up this morning desiring nothing more than to curl back up in bed but I made myself head into work.  I left early, took a 2 hour nap, and am feeling much better.  I think a good night’s sleep and I’ll be back to me.

Part of it is just stress.  I have so much to do coming up in the next few weeks.  It’s exciting, and a bit overwhelming.  Mariners baseball game.  Work conference for a few days.  Flying to Spokane.  Cinderella, the musical.  AND THE COLOR RUN will cap off my multi-weekend craziness then I will sleep for a week 😀

Sunday I had a great workout but that was my last one.  It doesn’t help that it’s been so rainy all week but I still could’ve gone to the gym.

I have to remind myself of this:  A few bad days doesn’t mean all is lost.

I’m hoping to go out walking tomorrow.  Nothing too intense because I have a 5 mile hike planned for the weekend then I can get back into a routine next week.

I’m going to start a workout plan to help me with running.  I’ve been kind of winging it, and telling myself I’ll just make it up as I go but I think I need to develop some discipline.  My routine last week was to walk every day of the week, at least 3-4 miles.  I would run when I felt like it but that wasn’t very often.

I’m not sure what I’m doing is helping me make progress.  I think I’m going to try one of the couch to 5K plans again.  I have a 5K in a couple weeks, 2 in June, 2 in August, then I think an 8K in October.  That might have to be it for awhile unless I find an amazing deal on something because races can be expensive.

On the subject of expensive I’ll have a post coming out soon about budgeting.  Next month is going to be “Spend No Money May”

That’s all for now.  Just wanted to write a quick post tonight since I missed Monday.  Hope everyone is having a great week!  I’m so glad it’s almost Friday!!!!!

doin-the-happoance-its-friday-memes-com-15134071

Share your thoughts...

