Meal Plan Monday

If I don’t write a meal plan it really does throw me off for the week.  Last night I went out for dinner and got back too late to prep my lunch.  I was proud of myself because I looked at what I had planned and took the time this morning to make it.

I was proud of this because I thought “Well, this could be my one day to eat out” or “I can just eat something from my desk”….most likely, I would have been eating out and that’s not happening this week!

If I’m getting serious about running then I need to get serious about healthy eating.  Also, I need to buckle down with my finances but that will be a topic for another post.

Today I went out for a run but I set a time limit of one hour.  I was hoping to get 3 miles but if I did, great, if not, oh well.  I keep going out to walk after work for 2 hours then by the time I get home it’s 7:30 or later, which throws off my whole bedtime routine.  I have to set limits, plus if I want to get more miles I need to push myself to move a little faster.

I’m not talking about setting off on sprints.  Today I was barely shuffling above a fast paced walk but I was getting my feet off the ground and pushing myself a little more, a little bit further.

I feel equal parts discouraged and confident.

I’m frustrated because I can’t go very far, very fast without my legs aching and me getting out of breath but I know I’m doing better than I was last week.

My only grocery purchase this week will be a few veggies: zucchini, red pepper, cucumbers, onion, sweet potatoes.

Hopefully I’ll have a budget post up Wednesday or Thursday unless I don’t go to trivia then it might be up tomorrow.

Happy Monday!  🙂

Monday

Breakfast:  Eggs w/spinach and ground turkey

Lunch:  Pasta w/spinach and ground turkey

Dinner:  Breakfast for dinner: potatoes, eggs w/spinach, bacon
Snacks:  None

Tuesday

Breakfast:  Oatmeal w/blueberries

Lunch:  Turkey wrap w/spinach and greek yogurt cream cheese x 2 and pretzels

Dinner:  Out for trivia.  If not, Stir fry veggies with rice.

Snacks:  Clementines, yogurt

Wednesday

Breakfast:  Scrambled eggs with spinach

Lunch:  Turkey wrap w/spinach and greek yogurt cream cheese x 2 and pretzels

Dinner:  Chicken w/rice and stir fry veggies

Snacks:  Clementines, yogurt

Thursday

Breakfast:  Oatmeal w/blueberries

Lunch:  Leftovers.

Dinner:  Chicken w/chickpeas, spinach, rice

Snacks:  String cheese, clementines, pretzels w/dip

Friday

Breakfast:  Breakfast burrito

Lunch:  Leftovers

Dinner:  Chicken quesadilla w/rice

Snacks:  Pretzels w/dip, string cheese

Share your thoughts...

