Meal Plan Monday

 

This image summarizes how I felt by the end of the day….1367e7

I almost cried on the way home because I was so frustrated with the day.  At the end of the day a coworker brought up a mistake that I’d made, and even though it’s fixable I was so frustrated with myself.

My original plan was to workout today but instead I grabbed a drink, a book, and headed for my balcony.  It’s over 80 degrees today, which for Seattle is damn near tropical so it felt a little warm for a workout but just right for sitting on a balcony…..okay, maybe I was just feeling a smidge lazy 😉

The decompression time on the balcony did help it because I do feel less like Bill Murray throwing a golf and more relax1

I feel a little more ready to enjoy the rest of the evening and tackle tomorrow, tomorrow.

Weekend was amazing and productive.  I went for a walk early Saturday morning then went wine tasting for a friend’s birthday.  Saturday night I was tempted to indulge in a few drinks but knew I wanted to get stuff done on Sunday so I opted for one drink and a slightly later bed time (10:30PM instead of my usual 9:30).

Yay for responsible adulting!  56319145This makes me believe there truly is a meme for everything.

Anyways, Sunday was Winco, Costco, walk, and Farmers Market then cleaning intermixed with binge watching The Handmaids Tale (it’s sooooo good!).  Then back to work today, which also means it’s time for meal plans, which is probably why you’re reading since that’s the title of the post…..

My latest obsession is zucchini!  My favorite is to add it to my eggs in the morning to make a delicious breakfast scramble, or even eat it on it’s own just frying it up with a little bit of olive oil and pepper.  If anyone has a favorite recipe with zucchini let me know because it’s pretty inexpensive right now.

Here’s the meal plan!  I’m going to get a few things done around the house then it’s off to bed.  It’s getting to that weird time of the year where it’s tough to go to bed early because it’s still light outside.

Hope everyone has a great week!  🙂

Monday

Breakfast:  Banana (My stomach was angry this morning and did not want too much food)

Lunch:  Prison chicken sandwich and baby carrots-Sometimes I work in a prison and if I forget my lunch or end up working out there later than anticipated I might get to eat prison lunch.  It’s not as bad as it sounds.

Second Lunch:  Worked late so I ate the sandwich I packed for lunch: Turkey, hummus, lettuce, simple and delicious

Dinner:  Various snacks, blueberries, chips with salsa (Amazing spicy blueberry mango salsa from the farmers market),

Snacks:  None

Tuesday

Breakfast:  Eggs with zuchinni and spinach

Lunch:  Turkey sandwich, pretzels with hummus

Dinner:  Out for trivia.  If not, Stir fry veggies with tofu

Snacks:  Yogurt with blueberries, Smart Pop popcorn, cucumbers

Wednesday

Breakfast:  English muffin with egg, zuchinni, and bacon

Lunch:  Wrap with chicken, cucumbers, lettuce, hummus

Dinner: Out for friend’s bday

Snacks:  Yogurt, string cheese

Thursday

Breakfast:  Oatmeal w/banana

Lunch:  Sandwich, cucumbers with hummus

Dinner:  Chickpeas, spinach, rice

Snacks:  String cheese, pretzels with hummus, popcorn

Friday

Breakfast:  Breakfast burrito

Lunch:  Leftovers

Dinner:  Rice with stirfry veggies

Snacks:  Pretzels w/dip, string cheese

One comment

  1. Layla · May 23

    Sounds good. 😀

    Like

Share your thoughts...

